Provost Faculty Committees

2015-16 Faculty Committees

Admissions & Retention Committee (once per month or as needed)
S. Neilsen, Barnes, Bates, S. Bowman, Cabral, Dacus, T. Ferko, A. Johnson, Lammons, McGuire,    T. Neece, M. Parker, Rupard, Tennis, Antonio.

Assessment Committee (3nd Tuesday at 2:30 p.m.)
Holliday, H. Hubbert, D. Jacobs, F. Jacobs, Jung, Keyes, SM. Kim, Marse, Martinez, McHorney, R. Meyer, Miller, Minton, Matamala, Morris, S. Neilsen, Perdue, Romo, Ruvalcaba.

Athletics Committee (as needed or at least one per semester)
D. Pearson, Alspach, Bumpus, Cate, Elder, Hinrichs, Hofschroer, M. Lammons, Montgomery, Siko, Winter.

Chapel Committee (as needed or at least once per semester)
Montgomery, T. Bates, Cordero, Lammons, two students.

Education Committee (as needed or at least once per semester)
Matamala, Cabral, Davis-Hayes, DeVol, Karin Johnson, Pankowski, D. Pearson, M. Chute, Posegate, Renfro, Timmons, Walters,Glenore-Green.

Elementary Subject Matter Oversight
Shoup(Ed), Bideshi(Sci), Blincoe(His), Gilmore(Mus), Isaacs(Eng), Mihelich(Perf Arts), M. Neilson (Math), Pearce(Beh Sci), Short(Hum Dev), Sullivan(Kin), Walters(Ed).

Faculty Appeals Committee (as needed)
Chediak, N. Lewis, Lu, Luther, Simcoe, Namvar, Park.

Faculty Development Committee (as needed)
Mooney, Koo, Ni, Norwood, Shoup, Sung, Fossett.

Faculty Senate (1st & 3rd Monday at 2:30 p.m.)
Chediak(Pres), Flores(VP), Christie(Sec/Treas), Gamez(BEH), Wallace(BEH), Nelson(BUS), Lainson(BUS), Bedashi(HSc), Edmisten(HSc), Wigginton(HSc), Papineau(CAV), M.Chute(COM), Walters(EDU), D. Ferko(EDU), Si(ENG/AIM) Corso(EGR/CSDS), S. Chun(EGR/ECE), Mills-Beale(EGR/CE), Blincoe(HAG), Davis-Hayes(HAG), Flater(LIB), Blair(MLL), Undegraff (MLL), Pickett(MUS), Kopitzke(MUS), Nielsen(NMS), Schacht(NMS), Thomas(NMS) M. Marshall (NUR), Carter(NUR), Bradley(NUR), Gill(OPS/AAS), Sturz(OPS/HSc), Schneider(OPS/AAS), Crosby(OPS/BEH), Putulowski(OPS/BUS), Bowden(OPS/EDU), Kling(OPS/HAG), Cate(SCM), Stumpf(SCM).

Graduate Curriculum Committee (4th Monday at 2:00 p.m.)
Sands, Anacker, Armstrong, Barnes, Bedashi, Bonner, Bursch, R. Cordero, A. Donaldson, S. Emerson, Fletcher, Gustafson, L. Hernandez, D. Jacobs, Koning, La Chausse, Larsen, N. Lewis, Lu, MacDonald, R. Meyer, T. Neece, Oaks, D. Pearson, Posegate, Roberson, Routon, Rupard, Shoup, Simpson, Stokes, Strombeck, Sullivan, Tennis, Veltman, Vickers, Ward, Wigginton.

Institutional Review Board (as needed or at least once per semester)
McBride, Barrett, Bideshi, Gillum, LaChausse, Marse, Mosteller, Ni, Pelletier, Perdue, Schneider, Skubik, E.Smith.

Judicial Review Board (as needed)
Adcock, Barnes, S. Bowman, B. Davis, D. Davis, Hofschroer, H. Hubbert, McHorney, S. Neilsen, Ronveaux, Stokes, Wilson, A. Johnson(alt), Norwood(alt), Montgomery(alt), Park(alt),

Lancer Loyalty Team (monthly)
Barnes, D. Donaldson, Goodman, Hofschroer, A. Johnson, Kendra Johnson, Kong, T. Neece, S. Neilsen, M. Parker, Pendleton, Ronveaux, Sanchez, Staton, Tennis.

Library Committee (as needed or at least twice per semester)
S. Emerson, Brand, Brook, Karin Johnson, Skubik, Walker, one student.

OPS Admissions & Retention Committee (once per month or as needed)
Moll, D. Davis, Groves, T. Meyer, Frederick, Poole, Purrington, Simpson, Yoo.

OPS Assessment Committee (once per month or as needed)
Morris, Ahumada, Bowden, Browning, D. Davis, Dunbar, Kircher, Kling, Knabb, McNair, Minesinger, Park, M. Pearson, Purper, Putulowski, Sturz, Sung, Stamps, Thai.

OPS Curriculum Committee (last Tuesday of the month)
D. Davis, Ahumada, Browning, Goddard, Hong, Knabb, Koning, T. Meyer, Moll, Morris, Norwood, M. Pearson, Poole, Purper, Simpson, Simnjanovski, Sturz.

OPS Judicial Review Board (as needed)
Lammons, D. Davis, T. Meyer, Moll, Provance, Hovey, K. White.

OPS Student (Academic) Appeals (as needed)
D. Davis, Bartels, Freeman, Moll, Simpson, Stamps, K. White.

OPS Vice President's Council (2nd Monday at 2:00 p.m.)
Poole, Ahumada, Browning, D. Davis, Knabb, Morris, Norwood, M. Pearson, Purper, Simnjanovski, Sturz.

President's Advisory Council (once each semester)
Ellis, Anacker, Barnes, Bonner, Burton, Chediak, Cleveland, Collins, Dacus, D. Davis, A. Donaldson, S. Emerson, Strombeck, Gustafson, Hong, Howe, D. Jacobs, Linamen, McBride, Morgan, Oaks, D. Pearson, Poole, Roberson, Sands, Shoup, Ward, Wyatt, Staff Advisory Council Chair and Vice-Chair.

Promotion and Tenure Committee (as needed)
Hinrichs, Mobley, Morris, Newton, M. Pearson, Veltman.

Provost's Council (Third Monday each month at 9:00 a.m.)
Sands, Anacker, Barnes, Bonner, Chediak, A. Donaldson, S. Emerson, Gustafson, D. Jacobs, McBride, Morgan, Oaks, D. Pearson, Roberson, Shoup, Strombeck, Ward.

Student (Academic) Appeals (as needed)
Sands, Christie, Hamilton, Veltman, Goodman.

Student Services Committee (as needed or at least once per semester)
Dacus, J. Bishop, A. Chute, Collins, D. Ferko, Kodat, Stumpf.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (2nd Monday at 2:00 p.m.)
Sands, Anacker, Barnes, Bonner, S. Bowman, A. Donaldson, S. Emerson, Gustafson, L. Hernandez, D. Jacobs, A. Johnson, Koning, La Chausse, Lu, McHorney, Morgan, Oaks, Pate, D. Pearson, Posegate,Prather, Roberson, Rupard, Shoup, Simpson, Sullivan, Tennis, Vasquez, Ward.

The chair of a committee is typically listed first (Promotion and Tenure Committee elects chair); the President is an ex officio member of all committees; the Provost is an ex officio member of all committees related to Academic Affairs; the Vice President for Online and Professional Studies is an ex officio member of all committees related to Online and Professional Studies.