Quick Links

Offices

Explore CBU

New Faculty

New Faculty

Cynthia Anderson, MSN

Professor of Nursing
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-4700
E-mail: ckanderson@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing CSU Dominguez Hills 2007
BSN Nursing Regents College 1999
ADN Nursing Rio Hondo College 1992

View Profile

Satara Armstrong, Ph.D.

Professor of Social Work
Director, Social Work Program
Office Phone: 951-552-8442
E-mail: sarmstrong@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 106

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Human Services Capella University 2009
MSW Clinical Social Work University of Kansas 1999
B.A. Psychology Baker University 1997

View Profile

Deborah Bobst, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E-mail: dbobst@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Nursing, Administration/Leadership Loma Linda University School of Graduate Nursing 2013
MSN Nursing Administration Norwich University 2009
Bachlors of Nursing Nursing University of Phoenix 2007
Associate Nursing College of the Desert 1981

View Profile

Christy Cotner, MSN-FNP

Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (951) 343-4432
E-mail: ccotner@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN-FNP Family nurse practitioner CSUDomigues Hills 2014

View Profile

Mark A. Deharo, MHA

Assistant Professor
Director, Radiologic Sciences Program
Office Phone: 951-552-8346
E-mail: mdeharo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lancer Arms 50, Room A-1

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MHA Masters of Health Care Administration University of Phoenix 2008
BS Radiological Science Loma Linda University 2000
AS Radiological Science Loma Linda University 1996

View Profile

Mikyung Han, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Computing Software Data Science
Office Phone: (951) 552-8853
E-mail: mhan@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Computer Science The University of Texas at Austin 2011
M.S. Computer Science The University of Texas at Austin 2011
B.S. Computer Science KAIST 2005

View Profile

Adele Harrison, Ph.D

Professor of Finance
E-mail: aharrison@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D Educational Administration and Leadership University of Nebraska 2007
MBA Finance Louisiana Tech University 1996
BS Business Administration, emphasis in Finance San Diego State University 1984

View Profile

Kyungsoo Im, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computing Software and Data Sciences Department
Office Phone: (951) 552-8851
E-mail: kim@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: TBD

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Computer Science Clemson University 2010
M.S. Computer Science Kennesaw State University 2004
B.S. Computer Science Georgia Institute of Technology 2002

View Profile

Hector Jimenez, M.M.

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: 951-343-4708
E-mail: hjimenez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: HMUS 204

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M. Commercial Music / Composition California State University Los Angeles 2015
B.A. Music / Music Education California Baptist University 2009

View Profile

Michael Kolta, PhD

E-mail: mkolta@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD Computer Science State University of New York at Albany 2009
MS Computer Science State University of New York at Albany 2007
BS Computer Science Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 1998

View Profile

Seong Kong, Ph.D

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Office Phone: (951)552-8854
E-mail: skong@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, 130B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D Materials Science and Engineering University of California, San Diego 2010
MS Chemistry Yonsei University 2002
BS Chemistry Kyunghee University 2000

View Profile

Kathleen Kopitzke, M.M.

Visiting Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4717
E-mail: kkopitzke@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: 209

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M. Conducing California Baptist University 2015
B.M. Music Education California Baptist University 2013

View Profile

Lesley Mayne, PhD, CCC-SLP

Professor of Communication Disorders
Office Phone: (951) 552-8345
E-mail: lmayne@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus, G117

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD, CCC-SLP Special Education Claremont Graduate University 12/2010
M.A. Communication Disorders California State University, Fullerton 01/1996
B.A. Communication University of Southern California 05/1989

View Profile

Bryan Ness, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Communication Disorders
Office Phone: 951-552-8343
E-mail: bness@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus G103

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Communication Disorders and Sciences University of Oregon 2009
M.S. Speech Pathology and Audiology University of Nevada, Reno 2002
B.S. Speech Pathology and Audiology University of Nevada, Reno 2000

View Profile

Heather Ontiveros, PA-C, MA, ATC

Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Clinical Coordinator of Physician Assistant Studies
Office Phone: (951) 552-8504
E-mail: hontiveros@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lancer Arms 49

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PA-C Physician Assistant University of California, Davis 2008
MA Kinesiology, Emphasis in Biomechancis and Athletic Training San Diego State University 2004
BS Exercise Science University of California, Davis 1999

View Profile

Ashley Parks

E-mail: aparks@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Anthony Phillips

E-mail: aphillips@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Stephen Runyan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Office Phone: (951) 343-8452
E-mail: srunyan@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 477

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Molecular, Cellular, and Integrative Physiology University of California, Los Angeles 2007
M.S. Physiological Science University of California, Los Angeles 2003
B.S. Physiological Science University of California, Los Angeles 2001

View Profile

Erik Salley, DPT, OCS, Cert. MDT

Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
Office Phone: (951) 552-8528
E-mail: esalley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 65

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DPT Doctor of Physical Therapy A.T. Still University, Mesa, Arizona 2014
MATS Master of Arts in Theological Studies Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, Kentucky 2011
MPT Master of Physical Therapy Idaho State University, Pocatello, Idaho 1995
BS Bachelor of Science in Health Science Boise State University May 1992

View Profile

Jasmine Schmidt

Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 951-343-4700
E-mail: jschmidt@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Caleb Walder, M.Arch

Assistant Professor of Architecture
E-mail: cwalder@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.Arch Architecture University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign 2008
B.S. Architecture University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign 2006

View Profile

Jennifer Zamora

E-mail: jzamora@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Xueyan Zhao, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
Office Phone: (951) 552-8855
E-mail: xzhao@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ENGR 110F

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering University of Minnesota 2010
M.S. Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering University of Akron 2006
M.ENGR. Biochemical Engineering Tianjin University 2004
B.S. Chemical Engineering Tianjin University 1999

View Profile

Faith Berlino

Department Secretary
Office Phone: 951-552-8646
E-mail: fberlino@calbaptist.edu

View Profile