Nursing

School of Nursing

Faculty & Staff

School of Nursing

Geneva Oaks, Ph.D.

Dean
Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4702
E-mail: goaks@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 255

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
MSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2006
BSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2002

View Profile

Susan Drummond, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4752
E-mail: sdrummond@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 264

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
MSN CNS Gerontology California State University at Dominguez Hills 1993
B.S. Nursing California State University at Dominguez Hills 1988

View Profile

Karen Bradley, DNP

Associate Professor of Nursing
Clinical Affiliations Coordinator & Health Records Analyst
Office Phone: (951) 343-8913
E-mail: kbradley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 165

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Post Master's Certification Loma Linda University 2001
DNP Executive Healthcare Leadership University of San Francisco 2012
MSN Nursing Education and Clinical Nurse Specialist Loma Linda University 1999
BSN Nursing Public Health University of Phoenix 1997
ADN Nursing Riverside Community College 1993

View Profile

Lisa Bursch, DNP

Director RN-BSN Program
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Acting Director DNP Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4940
E-mail: lbursch@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 244

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Systems Leadership Rush University 2013
MSN Nurse Practitioner California State University, Long Beach 1995
BSN Nursing Univeristy of Texas Health and Science Center, Houston 1990

View Profile

Deborah Carter, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4543
E-mail: DLCarter@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 249

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education Walden University 2008
BSN Nursing California State University at Dominguez Hills 2000
ADN Nursing Rio Hondo College 1994

View Profile

Casey Cole, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8824
E-mail: ccole@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 162

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Doctor of Nursing Practice Western University of Health Sciences 2010
MSN/FNP Nursing/Family Nurse Practitioner Western University of Health Sciences 2007
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University 2003
ASN Nursing Loma Linda University 2001

View Profile

Debra Coleman, MSN-Ed

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4691
E-mail: dcoleman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 205

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. (in progress) Nursing Azusa Pacifiic University 2015 (projected)
MSN-Ed Nursing/Education University of Phoenix 2007
BSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2003
ADN Nursing American River College 1996

View Profile

Marion Dunkerley, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8653
E-mail: mdunkerley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 119

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
MA Education Azusa Pacific University 1998
BSN Nursing Biola University 1977

View Profile

Frances Dunniway, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4433
E-mail: fdunniway@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 164

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Nursing Western University of Health Sciences 2012
MSN Post MSN Family Nurse Practitioner Azusa Pacific University 2003
MSN Clinical Nurse Specialist Azusa Pacific University 2002
BSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University 1986

View Profile

Jan Flournoy, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8794
E-mail: jflournoy@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 208

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education Cal State Dominguez Hills 2013
BSN Nursing University of Maryland 1978

View Profile

Denise Glenore-Green, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8645
E-mail: dglenore@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 282

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2007
BSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2002
ADN Nursing Riverside Community College 1987

View Profile

Teresa Hamilton, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4956
E-mail: thamilton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 118

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2007
BSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2002
ADN Nursing Golden West College 1992

View Profile

Virginia Hart-Kepler, MSN

Lecturer
Office Phone: (951) 343-4387
E-mail: vhartkepler@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 247

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Family Nurse Practitioner University of California at Los Angeles 1987
BSN Nursing University of California at Los Angeles 1980
A.A / RN Nursing Pasadena City College 1976

View Profile

Dayna Herrera, MSN-Ed

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Learning Resources & Clinical Simulation
Office Phone: (951) 343-4955
E-mail: dherrera@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 243

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP(c) Systems Leadership Rush University 2015 (Projected)
MSN-Ed Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
ADN Nursing Cypress College 1991

View Profile

Dinah Herrick, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4516
E-mail: dherrick@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 248

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing/Health Education University of Phoenix 2009
BSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2004
ADN Nursing Rio Hondo College 1985

View Profile

Susan Jetton, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4255
E-mail: snelson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 120

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Nursing Western University of Health Sciences 2013
MSN Nursing Education California State University Dominguez Hills 2001
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University 1988
ASN Nursing Loma Linda University 1981

View Profile

Lorna Kendrick, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8813
E-mail: lkendrick@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 242

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Research UCLA 2003
MSN Nursing Georgia State University 1995
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University 1989

View Profile

Melissa Marshall, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8842
E-mail: mmarshall@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 286

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education California Baptist University 2013
BS Kinesiology California Baptist University 2001

View Profile

Nia Martin, MSN-Ed

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8505
E-mail: nmartin@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 206

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN-Ed Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
BSN Nursing McNeese State University 2001

View Profile

Rebecca Meyer, Ph.D.

Director, MSN Program
Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (951) 343-4952
E-mail: rmeyer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 245

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific Univsrsity 2011
MSN Nursing Education Mount Saint Mary's College 2004
BSN Nursing Mount Saint Mary's College 1988

View Profile

Veletta Ogaz, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Nurse Practitioner
Office Phone: (951) 343-4538
E-mail: vogaz@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 166

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. in progress Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2015 (Projected)
MSN Family Nurse Practitioner University of California at Irvine / California State University at Fullerton 2007
BSN Nursing University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, Texas 1999

View Profile

Juliann Perdue, DNP

Professor of Nursing
Director, Undergraduate Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4240
E-mail: jperdue@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 155

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Doctor in Nursing Practice Western University of Health Sciences, Pomona, CA 2012
MSN, FNP Nursing University of Phoenix, Ontario Campus 2004
BSN Nursing University of Texas, El Paso, TX 1983

View Profile

Victoria Randazzo, MSN

Lecturer
Office Phone: (951) 343-4387
E-mail: vrandazzo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 247

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing California State University, Fullerton 2008
BSN Nursing California State University, Fullerton 2004
ADN Nursing Saddleback College 2000

View Profile

Pennee Robertson, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-8305
E-mail: probertson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 204

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2012
BSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2010
ADN Nursing Saddleback College 1980

View Profile

Tara Stephen, MSN-Ed

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8825
E-mail: Tstephen@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 284

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN-Ed Nursing Education Grand Canyon University 2012
BSN Nursing Grand Canyon University 2001

View Profile

Terri Thompson, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8826
E-mail: tthompso@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 121

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Education in Nursing Chamberlain College of Nursing 2013
BSN Nursing Oral Roberts University 1990

View Profile

Stacey Toro, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4633
E-mail: storo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 206

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MBA Business University of Phoenix 2006
MSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2006
BSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2004

View Profile

James Cypert

Technical Director of Sim./Skills Lab
E-mail: Jcypert@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Marilla Keck

Program Specialist
E-mail: mkeck@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Beth-Jayne Lacuesta

Receptionist
E-mail: BLacuesta@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Beth Morabito

Department Secretary
E-mail: emorabito@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Marti Morrison

Clinical Affiliations Assistant
E-mail: mmorrison@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Lynnae Nagel

Data Technician
E-mail: lnagel@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Sarah Pearce

Learning Resource Center Lab Assistant
E-mail: spearce@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Jeannette Russell

Administrative Assistant
E-mail: jrussell@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Ashley Sonke

Director of Nursing Admissions
E-mail: asonke@calbaptist.edu

View Profile