Music

School of Music

Faculty & Staff

School of Music

Judd Bonner, D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music
Dean, Shelby and Ferne Collinsworth School of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4256
E-mail: jbonner@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: JoAnn Hawkins Building, Room 217

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Conducting Claremont Graduate University 2009
M.A. English Cal Poly, Pomona 1999
B.A. English/ supp. auth. : Music Azusa Pacific University 1991

View Profile

Crystal Barron, M.M

E-mail: cbarron@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M Music, Vocal Performance CSU, Long Beach 2004
B.A. Music, Vocal Performance Azusa Pacific University 1993

View Profile

Steve Betts, Ph.D.

Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4253
E-mail: sbetts@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins Building 201

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Music Education/Piano Pedagogy University of Oklahoma 1995
M.M. Piano Pedagogy Wichita State University (KS) 1985
B.A. Piano Performance MidAmerica Nazarene College 1982

View Profile

Angela Brand Butler, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4435
E-mail: abrand@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: JoAnn Hawkins Building, Room 202

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Music/conducting/orchestral Claremont Graduate University 1995
M.M. and M.Ed. Conducting and harpsichord Bowling Green State University 1986
B.M. Piano Performance Auburn University 1982

View Profile

Steven Dahlgren, M.M.

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4706
E-mail: sdahlgren@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: School of Music, Office 222

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M.

View Profile

Dawn Gilmore, DWS

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: 951-343-4704
E-mail: Dgilmore@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Collinsworth School of Music, 220

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DWS Worship studies Robert E. Webber Institute for Worship Studies 2014
MM Conducting Azusa Pacific University 1985
BA Music Theory Azusa Pacific University 1978

View Profile

Guy Holliday, D.M.A.

Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4260
E-mail: gholliday@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: JoAnn Hawkins Music Building, Room 218

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Conducting Claremont Graduate University 2013
M.M. Conducting Azusa Pacific University 1990
B.A. Music Education California State University, Fresno 1988

View Profile

Beverly Howard, D.M.A.

Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4252
E-mail: bhoward@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: JoAnn Hawkins Music Building, Room 223

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Organ, Theory University of North Texas
M.M. Organ, Theory University of Oklahoma
B.M. Organ, Theory University of Oklahoma

View Profile

Jamie Killion, M.M.

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4717
E-mail: jkillion@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 209

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M. Church Music / Voice Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary 1987
B.M.E. Music Education/Voice & French Horn Southwest Baptist University 1981

View Profile

Glenn Pickett, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4500
E-mail: gpickett@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Unknown

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Music/Composition Claremont Graduate University 2011
M.M Music/Conducting Azusa Pacific University 1986
B.A. Music/Piano Performance California State University at Northridge 1980

View Profile

Steve Posegate, D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4258
E-mail: sposegate@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 219

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Music Education University of Oregon 2009
M.M. Music Composition Indiana University 2000
M.Ed. Public Administration University of Alaska - Anchorage 1987

View Profile

John Reinebach, D.M.A.

Associate Professor
Office Phone: (951) 343-4712
E-mail: jreinebach@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: JoAnn Hawkins Music Building, Room 206

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Choral Music University of Southern California 1988
M.A. Vocal Performance Bob Jones University 1974
B.A. Vocal Performance Bob Jones University 1969

View Profile

Kellie Brown

Support Specialist, School of Music
Office Phone: 951-343-4720
E-mail: kbrown@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Chris Dahlgren

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
E-mail: cdahlgren@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Matthew McConnell

Technical Director
E-mail: mmcconl@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Morgan Teruel

Program Coordinator - School of Music
Office Phone: 951-343-4949
E-mail: mteruel2@calbaptist.edu

View Profile