Offices

Explore CBU

New Faculty

New Faculty

Steve Strombeck, PhD

Professor of Marketing
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs
Office Phone: 951-343-4701
E-mail: sstrombeck@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: School of Business, RM 215

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD Marketing The University of Mississippi 1999
MBA International Business Pepperdine University 1988
B.A. Business & Economics Westmont College 1986

View Profile

A. Abdelmessih, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
College of Engineering
Office Phone: 951-552-8781
E-mail: aabdelmessih@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Engineering, 210 ME

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Emphasis: Heat Transfer Oklahoma State University 1987
M.Sc Thesis:An Investigation on the Utilization of Fibers in the Design of Petroleum Vessels
B.Sc. Senior Project: Heat Transfer in Mixing Vessels

View Profile

Jolene Baker, EdD, ATC

Associate Professor, Athletic Training
Office Phone: 951-343-4508
E-mail: jobaker@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 78

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
EdD, ATC Educational Administration and Leadership in Higher Education University of the Pacific 2012
MA Athletic Training and Biomechanics San Diego State University 2002
BA Sports Medicine Whitworth College 1997

View Profile

Karen Bradley, DNP

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-8913
E-mail: kbradley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House, Room 7

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Post Master's Certification Loma Linda University 2001
DNP Executive Healthcare Leadership University of San Francisco December 2012
MSN Nursing Education and Clinical Nurse Specialist Loma Linda University 1999
BSN Nursing Public Health University of Phoenix 1997
ADN Nursing Riverside Community College 1993

View Profile

Greg Cochran, Ph.D.

Director of Applied Theology
Associate Professor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8548
E-mail: gcochran@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Yeager B216

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Christian Ethics The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.Div. Theology The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary May 2000
M. A. Industrial / Organizational Psychology Louisiana Tech University May 1989
M. A. English & Technical Writing Louisiana Tech University May 1988

View Profile

Casey Cole, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 9513434700
E-mail: ccole@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: University place 10-4B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Doctor of Nursing Practice August 2011
MSN/FNP Nursing/Family Nurse Practitioner
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University
ASN Nursing Loma Linda University

View Profile

Steven Dahlgren, M.M.

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4706
E-mail: sdahlgren@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: School of Music, Office 222

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M.

View Profile

Susan Duemer, M.Arch

Professor of Architecture
Office Phone: (951) 552-8815
E-mail: sduemer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, Room 455

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.Arch Architecture Judson University May 2006
B.A Architecture Judson University May 2004

View Profile

Michael Eaton, MFA

Associate Professor of Film Studies/Film Production
Office Phone: (951) 552-8789
E-mail: meaton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 357

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MFA Visual Art Azusa Pacific University 2012
BA English/French Whitworth University 1987

View Profile

Jan Flournoy, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8794
E-mail: jflournoy@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: LRC # 208

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education Cal State Dominguez Hills May, 2013
BSN Nursing University of Maryland May, 1978

View Profile

Creed Jones, Ph.D.

Professor of Software Engineering
Office Phone: 951-552-8786
E-mail: crjones@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: EGR 130D

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Computer Engineering Virginia Tech 2005
MS Computer Engineering Oakland University 1982
BS Electrical Engineering Oakland University 1980

View Profile

Lorna Kendrick, PhD, APRN, BC

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 9515528813
E-mail: lkendrick@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Cottage 19 room D

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD Nursing Research UCLA 2003
PhD, APRN, BC
MSN Nursing Georgia State University March 1995
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University

View Profile

Thomas Marshall, PhD

Professor of Civil Engineering
Office Phone: tbd
E-mail: tmarshall@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: EGR,130I

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD

View Profile

Ash Melika, Ph.D. (forthcoming)

Associate Professor of Archaeology/Anthropology
Office Phone: 951-343-8799
E-mail: amelika@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 140

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. (forthcoming) Culture Anthropology/Material Culture University of Leicester, England 2013
M.Div. Hebrew Bible and Semitic Languages Princeton Theological Seminary 2003
M.A. Culture Anthropology/Archaeology Columbia University 2000
M.A. Egyptology New York University 1997
B.A. Ancient Near Eastern Archaeology The City University of New York 1994

View Profile

Karin Nelson, MBA

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Director of Accounting Program
Office Phone: (951)552-8777
E-mail: knelson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Business, 224

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MBA University of La Verne 1988
B.S. Accounting Manchester University 1985

View Profile

Michelle Nielsen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Department of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Office Phone: (951) 552-8788
E-mail: mnielsen@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, Room 476

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Mathematics University of Minnesota (Minneapolis, MN) 2010
M.S. Mathematics, Statistics Minor University of Minnesota (Minneapolis, MN) 2009
B.A. Mathematics and Secondary Education Bethel University (St. Paul, MN) 2003

View Profile

Katherine Papineau, PhD

Assistant Professor of Architecture and Art History
Office Phone: (951) 552-8816
E-mail: kpapineau@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, Room 359

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD History of Art and Architecture University of California, Santa Barbara June 2013
M.A. History of Art and Architecture University of California, Santa Barbara December 2008
B.A. Architecture and French Cultural Studies Wellesley College May 2004

View Profile

Diedrich Prigge V, Ph.D.

Professor of Construction Management
Office Phone: (951) 552-8785
E-mail: dprigge@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Engineering, 130B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Construction Arizona State University 2013
M.S. Construction Arizona State University 2010
B.S. Construction Management Arizona state University 2002

View Profile

Patrick Schacht, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Office Phone: (951) 552-8819
E-mail: pschacht@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 448

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Genetics, Genomics & Bioinformatics University of California, Riverside 2013
B.S. Biochemistry Biola University 2007

View Profile

Andrew Silk, BJ

Lecturer Journalism & New Media
Office Phone: 951-552-8911
E-mail: asilk@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 364

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
BJ Journalism/ Photojournalism & Sociology University of Missouri August 2000

View Profile

Tara Stephen, MSN-Edu, RN, PHN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 9515528825
E-mail: Tstephen@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Cottage 19 Office B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN-Edu, RN, PHN Nursing Education Grand Canyon University 2012
BSN Nursing Grand Canyon University 2001

View Profile

Terri Thompson, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951 552 8826
E-mail: tthompso@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Office 121

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Education in Nursing Chamberlain College of Nursing June 30, 2013
BSN Nursing Oral Roberts University May 5, 1990

View Profile