Please note that features of the California Baptist University website may not function properly with Internet Explorer versions 7 or 8.
For the best viewing experience, we recommend upgrading to the latest Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, or Firefox.x
Quick Links





The ASCBU governing body is made up of three branches.

Executive Branch:
Comprised of the Executive President, Executive Vice President, Vice President of Communications, Vice President of Finance, and the Director of Office Affairs.

Comprised of Class Representatives (Freshmen, Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors), Residential Representatives, and Commuter Representatives.

Judicial Board:
Comprised of a Chief Justice and six to twelve Justices.

ASCBU also holds several Interest Committees through which students can serve at CBU. Additional Committees may also be formed upon student request.  Some past committees have been:

  • Events Committee
  • Food Service Committee
  • Constitution Committee
  • Public Safety Committee
  • Spiritual Life Committee