Please note that features of the California Baptist University website may not function properly with Internet Explorer versions 7 or 8.
For the best viewing experience, we recommend upgrading to the latest Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, or Firefox.x
Quick Links

Library

Library Faculty and Staff Directory

Steve Emerson, Ph.D.

Steve Emerson, Ph.D.

Director of the Library
Education:
PhD in Religion (Vanderbilt University)
MLIS (San Jose State University)
MDiv (Fuller Theological Seminary)
BA in Religious Studies/Political Sci. (Westmont College)
Office Phone: (951) 343-4415
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: semerson@calbaptist.edu

Helen Xu

Helen Xu

Cataloging Librarian and Adjunct Professor of Chinese
Curator of the P. Boyd Smith Hymnology Collection
Education:
MLIS (San Jose State University)
BA in English (East China Normal University)
Office Phone: (951) 343-4354
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: hxu@calbaptist.edu

Dr. Barry Barker

Dr. Barry Parker

Reference & Serials Librarian
Journals Interlibrary Loan
Education:
PhD in Biblical Studies (University of Sheffield)
MLIS (University of British Columbia)
MDiv in Theology (Northwest Baptist Seminary)
BA in Comparitive Religions/English Lit. (McMaster University)
Office Phone: (951) 343-4242
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: bparker@calbaptist.edu

Matthew Goddard

Matthew Goddard

Digital Services Librarian
Education:
MLIS (University of Washington)
MA in Humanities (University of Chicago)
BA in English (University of Southern California)
Office Phone: (951) 343-4365
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: mgoddard@calbaptist.edu

Elizabeth Flater

Elizabeth Flater

Collection Development Librarian
Education:
MLIS (University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee)
BA in English (University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire)
Office Phone: (951) 552-8624
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: eflater@calbaptist.edu

Carolyn Heine 

Carolyn Heine

Instructional Services Librarian
Education:
MLIS (University of British Columbia)
BA in Spanish & English Literature (Westmont College)
Office Phone: (951) 343-4333
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: cheine@calbaptist.edu

Rose Lilley

Rose Lilley

Library Assistant / Technical Processes
Education:
AA with certificate in Library Science
Office Phone: (951) 343-4353
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: rlilley@calbaptist.edu

Keri Murcray

Keri Murcray

Library Services Assistant / Access Services and
Book Interlibrary Loan
Education:
BA in Liberal Studies (California Baptist University)
Office Phone: (951) 343-4228
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: kmurcray@calbaptist.edu

Vi Estel

Vi Estel

Archivist
Education:
BA in English/Music (California Baptist University)
Office Phone: (951) 343-4250
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: vestel@calbaptist.edu

rdiaz.jpg 

Rob Diaz

Access Services Manager

Education: BA in Behavioral Sciences (California Baptist University)

 

Office Phone: (951) 552-8490
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: rdiaz@calbaptist.edu